You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

kat99

• "kat99" started this thread

Reg: Feb 20th 2019

Sunday, May 12th 2019, 9:58am

Just got my review letter

Hi,
I've been reading fertility forums for years and this is my first time ever posting anything - feels weird! I first went to my GP about this 18 months ago and I've just got my letter to book a review appointment with rfc to find out about treatment. It's been such a long process but for the first time I feel positive and like things are actually happening! I'm hoping to get put on the list for IVF but I'm also wondering if they will try to offer me clomid. I have some symptoms of PCOS (high androgens, high prolactin, facial hair, very light periods) but blood tests and scan showed that I am ovulating. I'm wondering if they might still want to try clomid in this case? I'm not really keen on the idea for a few reasons and feel like it would be a waste of time when I've already been waiting for so long. Has anyone else been in a similar situation? Or is anyone else at a similar stage?

Reg: Mar 24th 2017

Thursday, May 16th 2019, 1:43pm