You are not logged in.

Unread posts

The guest access to this forum was limited. Overall there are 10 Postings in this thread.
To read them all you should register yourself.

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "Mrsr2017" started this thread

Reg: Mar 18th 2017

Tuesday, May 16th 2017, 7:51pm

New to this and terrified - endo / sperm issues/ ICSI starting soon Belfast

Hi

I am completely new to all this and I am still coming to terms with the fact we need fertility treatment - I am very up and down and hoping this forum might help to speak to people in a similar situation. A bit of background - my husband has low/slow/immobile sperm so ICSI was our only option (we haven't ever used protection in 5 years but only once we got married last year did I actually send him for the tests even though I knew there must have been something wrong after all that time )

Got results of SA And decided we would go private while waiting for NHS go. Went to GCRM in Belfast for consult in March - had a scan and dr traub advised that I had a low amh for my age (I'm 28 and my amh was 8 )and I had an 8cm cyst on my ovary (big shock as AF is pretty normal or so I thought ).