You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "lizzy25" started this thread

Reg: Aug 24th 2008

Monday, February 3rd 2014, 8:08pm

adoption with biological child

Hi there, I'm new to this adoption forum and looking for some advice/real stories.

We have a 4 year old daughter through IVF. She is the light of our lives. We adore her in ever way possible and feel truly blessed. I feel teary just speaking about how much we love her. However, we want more. We want a larger family and our daughter is desperate for a sibling. We tried IVF a couple of times after having our DD but all were failures. We have begun the adoption process which, to our surprise has been very quick and easy. We are due to go to panel in March. We are excited BUT......

Today I have had a bit of a flip out. I'm in a panic about how this will affect our daughter and our family and if adoption into a biological family is ever really successful with a young existing biological child. I've scared myself by reading horror stories of the AC not bonding, EVER and demon children hitting. biting and genuinely wishing real harm (even death) on the existing members of the family. I don't expect plain sailing. I do expect a period of unbalance, of grief and confusion. We desperately want another child and have been so excited about the prospect of adopting a child into our family but today it seems there could be more to go wrong than to go right.

Any stories, positive or negative really would be helpful

Thank you : D

Sept '08 1st IVF :BFN:
Jan '09 2nd IVF :BFP: bab10
Dec '11 3rd IVF :BFN: 1xfrostie
June '12 failed thaw