You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Rappers

• "Rappers" started this thread

Reg: Mar 22nd 2013

Friday, March 22nd 2013, 11:37am

Home Insemmination

Hello fellow forumers!

I am new to Fertility Forum and using it to look for advice and support.

My husband and I are going through all the hospital checks at the moment; it's been a long and difficult road! My husband has ejaculation problems and has had since we've been together.

Anyway my husband suggested home insemination kits, after learning about possibly having it through NHS. I bought a kit online. When I first looked at the syringes they looked pretty scary.

Yesterday I had total melt down :tears: when I tried it with the syringe. Even having some glasses of wine to relax me just did not help.

I think I will wait to have the hospital do it for me as I will feel safer and more relaxed.

What have others experienced with home insemination? Am i a total freak for not being able to do it myself? I feel like one. :tear:

Just need some encouragement and hope. Thanks for reading this.

Rene

Lone wolf

South Africa

Reg: Oct 3rd 2005

Children: one gorgeous boy

What's Up?
I have PMA
I'm Positive that
I am Mental
and I know I have Attitude

Friday, March 22nd 2013, 11:55am

Hi, Hun and welcome to FZ
If you need any help finding your way around, please feel free to contact me or one of the other moderators.

All of this can be a bit intimidating when you are new to it. Yes, the syringe can be odd to handle and a bit scary, especially if you have a phobia about injections (do you have a phobia?)