You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "Merlin1664" started this thread

Reg: Oct 16th 2012

Tuesday, October 23rd 2012, 6:12pm

IUI is it for me?

Sorry to sound stupid but I'm quite new to all this. After ttc naturally for a few years I need to take action before I get way too old! What is IUI best for? I sometimes ovulate (last 2 blood tests I did in one but didn't in the other one). Have one slightly dodgy tube. DB swimmers are fine. I'm 43. Do you think IUI is for me?

Tuesday, October 23rd 2012, 6:19pm

I'm no expert, but I'd say given your age and issues IVF would be better for you. Xxx

• "Merlin1664" started this thread

Reg: Oct 16th 2012

Tuesday, October 23rd 2012, 6:36pm

Thanks. Maybe I should say I don't have much money and have missed the free nhs help! :-(

Reg: Aug 1st 2009

Children: 4 boys 3 living 1 deceased

What's Up?
Life is getting there - mainly good days

Tuesday, October 23rd 2012, 6:40pm

hi

theres always,ivf abroad if plane tickets/hotels still make it a cheaper option. it may well be suggested you use donor eggs or even iui.

the best advice I can give tou is get in touch with a clinic have varied tests ran & then decided after results & consultatuon whaat is the best way forward for you and your dh.

good luck with your journey

xxxxxx
After a long hard infertility journey, i am now reluctantly done

Rene

Lone wolf

South Africa

Reg: Oct 3rd 2005

Children: one gorgeous boy

What's Up?
I have PMA
I'm Positive that
I am Mental
and I know I have Attitude

Tuesday, October 23rd 2012, 7:46pm

Hi, Merlin