You are not logged in.

Unread posts

The guest access to this forum was limited. Overall there are 12 Postings in this thread.
To read them all you should register yourself.

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Sharon80

• "Sharon80" started this thread

Reg: Jun 18th 2012

Monday, June 18th 2012, 9:41pm

Feeling a little lonely, and hoping you guys can help!

Hi folks,

I am very new to this so please bear with me!! So a little about me, my husband and I have been trying to conceive our second child for two years, in August last year I was diagnosed with PCOS and potential endometriosis.

Our consultant suggested that we try a combination of clomid and metformin which we did, however last month he took us off it saying that it was unlikely to work for us (we were on it for 8 months). He suggested that we consider ovarian drilling, but I don't know very much about it, every time I do look at something online it's always followed by "controversial" do any of you guys have any experience of this.

I just feel like none of my friends can truly appreciate what I'm going through and it at times I feel really lonely and isolated. Is this normal? I very much look forward to hearing from any of you.

Thank you in advance.

Sharon

Curlytails

GLOBAL MODERATOR

United Kingdom

Reg: Apr 18th 2010

Children: One gorgeous boy

What's Up?
:)

Monday, June 18th 2012, 9:51pm

Hi, there's no need to feel lonely as we all understand.

One of our moderators had ovarian drilling and now has a beautiful daughter. I'll ask her to say hello.

Good luck xx

6 x IVF, 3 x FET
3 x MMC, 3 x :BFN:, 1 x failed thaw
Two gorgeous boys.

Dusky7

FORUM MENTOR