You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "babyd2630" started this thread

Reg: Jan 17th 2012

Tuesday, January 17th 2012, 9:50pm

Hi I'm a wee newbie.

Not too sure what to write............My husband and I have been trying for a baby since 2007. Went through a year and half of IUI with no success. Started my IVF in August 2011, had 13 eggs removed and not 1 fertilized!!! (unlucky for me!). Now waiting on my next round to start, hopefully next month

United Kingdom

Reg: Sep 24th 2006

Children: Three gorgeous daughters!

Tuesday, January 17th 2012, 10:18pm

Hi and welcome

I am so sorry you last cycle didn't work out, there are a lot of our members that have been through a similar experience so you may find this thread helps Zero/Low Fertilisation Chatter.

I hope you like it on here, we have very friendly and supportive members that are sure to make your TTC journey that little bit easier, I hope you feel right at home with us all soon.

Here are some links that you may find useful.

There is an abbreviations section HERE so you know what we're all going on about.

There is an IVF/ICSI section HERE with a FAQ section HERE where you will find a great introduction to IVF/ICSI.

There is a cycle buddies section HERE so you can get to know others having TX at the same time as you.

There is a 2WW section HERE and a 2WW CHAT thread HERE so you can compare every twinge and symptom with everyone else.

There is a clinic feedback & chat section HERE so you can look up your clinic and ask others any questions about it.