You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "mistykins" started this thread

Reg: Nov 26th 2009

Children: none as yet! HOPING 2012 WILL BE OUR YEAR

Sunday, March 20th 2011, 7:42pm

1 NHS icsi cycle just failed can I appeal to Trafford PCT for a 2nd one??

Hey guys I have just had my one and only NHS funded cycle that we waited over a year for and it resulted in a BFN last week.
The question is I had 1 private go before hand which again was BFN I fly for a living as crew so can't work while I have the treatment so money is very tight and now we have to pay everytime until it works is going to be a serious financial strain as it is £6000 a go for icsi.
Do you think or has anyone appealed to trafford PCT for a 2nd go?? And how do I go about doing that?? Any advise would be much appreciated thanks xx ?o(

MY DIARY

TTC SINCE JULY 2008
ME 34 ( couple of immune issues Inc low progestrone)
DP 40 LOW [zx151] COUNT
2 x ICSI 2010/2011 = BFN's :bawl:
Icsi no.3 with immune meds nov 2011 = BFN! :bawl:
Round no.4 FET March 2012

Maria72

Italy

What's Up?
ohffs

Sunday, March 20th 2011, 8:11pm

Hi I am sorry about your BFN. :hugs:

If your PCT only funds 1 cycle for everyone then unfortunately there is nothing you can do. A cycle counts also if you have a bfn or a m/c. It also counts if the eggs don't fertilise or if they find no eggs at e/c. The only time when they let you have another go is if they cancel it before egg collection.

• "mistykins" started this thread

Reg: Nov 26th 2009

Children: none as yet! HOPING 2012 WILL BE OUR YEAR

Sunday, March 20th 2011, 9:31pm