You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Reg: Nov 18th 2011

Children: None yet

Tuesday, November 22nd 2011, 5:22pm

Hi Everyone! My name is Marcie and I am a newbie. I have been reading your site for the last few days. I am afraid to get my hopes up on for this IUI since I know it can take 3 to 4 IUI cycles to work. I just do not want to be terribly sad. I am used to the dissapointment every month. I do not dwell on it and just move on for another go. DH is very concerned about multiples or none. I did 5 days of Clomid and then 6 days of Follistim and I had 3 follies 2 of them 20mm and one 15mm. DH's counts are that of a superhero : D so he is concerned about either having 3 or none if it does not work. Bless him tho because he is truly surprised every month when my mensies come on. My feeling is that if/when it happens it will just be one, but if we are blessed with more then we will be just as happy. I am happy to hear jtvn's success story! That is very encouraging! We are not good at waiting so this 2WW is going to be very difficult. I do not have a test in the house so that will help me wait, but with everyone asking me "Do you feel different?" the pressure is building. Anyhow, thanks for letting me share. I will be reading. Wishing the best for everyone here! We all deserve our miracle!

Marcie

Me: 39-regular cycles no tubal blockages
DH: 45-super counts
TTC since Sep 2009
1st IUI Sep 2011 canceled because I ovulated on my own
2nd IUI Nov 15/16 2011- 2WW started Nov 21 2011 xfingers

Rene

Lone wolf

• "Rene" started this thread
  • South Africa

Reg: Oct 3rd 2005

Children: one gorgeous boy