You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

miss0484

• "miss0484" started this thread

Reg: Nov 20th 2010

Saturday, November 20th 2010, 2:43pm

ovulating on my own after ovulation induction?????????

Hi, im new to this. would really like someone to discuss my dilemas with :smile:

I was diagnosed with pcos and started ovulation induction (menopur) 26th august. responded well to minimum treatment and ended up pregnant 26th september but really gutted i lost the baby 4th oct! :bawl: i was told to leave it 6 weeks before starting treatment again, but i noticed that i was starting to lose ovulation discharge (i think as i'd not experienced it in long long time until doing the injections) so did an ovulation tester kit (had some left from trying but always came out negative) but i had a positive one 7th november (dont no wether it was luck or to do with pcos) so continued to try for baby, had a little tiny bit of blood a week later, and waiting to do a test....terrified so want it to be a natural positive!!! still no period...should i do a test now or to early to test?????
please could anyone get back with any similar stories
Miss0484

Peppa

Saturday, November 20th 2010, 6:29pm

Welcome!

I hope you like it on here, we have very friendly and supportive members that are sure to make your TTC journey that little bit easier, I hope you feel right at home with us all soon.

Here are some links that you may find useful.

There is an abbreviations section
HERE so you know what we're all going on about.

There is a ** GETTING STARTED - FZ FACTS, TIPS & HELP ** thread