You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

louby261

• "louby261" started this thread

Reg: Jul 22nd 2010

Thursday, July 22nd 2010, 2:48pm

new...confused...Help! :-)

Hi All

Im completely new to all this and dont know where to start. Im 28 and have been diagnosed with POF after a 7 year journey of hell. I was actually officially diagnosed 2 years ago but all my symptoms started 5 years ago, so had years of suffering and various tests and visits to different doctors before it all became clear as to what was going on. I have lived in the dark for 2 years, crying and being in denial about my situation. Would like to hear from others in the same situation and share stories.

Lisa xx :wacko:

Kimby

Reg: Feb 16th 2010

Children: Beautiful girl born 7th Feb 2011.

Friday, July 23rd 2010, 11:06am

Hi Lisa, sorry I can't help, I don't know anything about POF. I'm sure someone here will be able to help you, always someone here to answer your questions.

Just wanted to say Hi and wish you luck. xx

United Kingdom

Reg: Sep 24th 2006

Children: Three gorgeous daughters!

Friday, July 23rd 2010, 11:26am

Welcome to FZ Lisa

I am so sorry to hear your news. :sadface: My sister was given the same diagnosis last year at the age of 34 and was told about the Daisy Network **Not a FZ endorsed link** it's a website for women just like you.

I hope you like it on here, we have very friendly and supportive members so you don't have to do this alone any more, I hope you feel right at home with us all soon.

Here are some links that you may find useful.