You are not logged in.

Unread posts

The guest access to this forum was limited. Overall there are 7 Postings in this thread.
To read them all you should register yourself.

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

kookie

• "kookie" started this thread

Reg: Feb 4th 2010

Tuesday, February 23rd 2010, 3:48pm

Decision on how many

Hello

I'm a newbie! I have just had my planning meeting with a nurse who talked us through the whole process. I was very scared to say the least. Have ICSI planned end of March.

I have a question regarding who makes the decision on how many embies are put back, I would like to go for two to increase our chances but the clinic seems very against it if there is one good embie. What choices would we have? This is a PCT funded cycle but we were told we would be treated the same as private clients.

TTC 3 years

Me 36

DH 40

Can anyone give any advice please.

kookie

Tuesday, February 23rd 2010, 3:54pm

Apologies, I would like to add that the above is on the assumption there are 2 ok embies, if not then the decision will have been made

Gracie

Reg: Jul 15th 2007

What's Up?
I now have double the trouble :)

Tuesday, February 23rd 2010, 4:11pm

Hey there

Welcome to FZ! Hope you are finding your way around OK, there are lots of lovely ladies here all willing to offer their help and support.

Embie numbers seems to be becoming more of an issue as clinics are very concerned about the multiple birth rates. As you can see from my signature I was greedy and had three but that was in Spain and I've got a very long story!