You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

lily1

• "lily1" started this thread

Reg: Nov 23rd 2009

Children: None yet

Monday, November 23rd 2009, 8:02pm

Ovulation induction at the Bridge or Guys & St Thomas'

Hi I am new to this so sorry if I post anything dumb!

I have polycystic ovaries and been ttc for 5 months. Through BBT charting and ovulation kit testing have discovered I am having cycles of 40 days plus with leuteal phase that is too short, though I am ovulating, just not regularly. My partner also had borderline sperm at his last test. I don't just want to take clomid but I want to go to a clinic that will support me and carry out cycle monitoring etc.

I am looking at Bridge Centre & Guys & St Thomas assisted conception unit, self funded. Has anyone had ovulation induction at any of these clinics? What did you think?
Thx
Lily1
Me 31, polycystic ovaries
DB 32, borderline SA

May 09 Ovarian drilling & laparoscopy. No endo. Tubes clear.
Jan 10 Clomid 50mg & HCG - no ovulation

:BFP: shock au naturel 8/4/10

Michelle

Tuesday, December 8th 2009, 6:13pm

Hello Lily and welcome to FZ
There are threads on the two clinics that you are looking at and both have very good feedback for IVF, although i'm not aware of any members who have had ovulation induction there. I have edited the the title of this thread hoping that it will be seen by more people who can help you.

Here are the links for the existing clinic threads:
Guys & St Thomas', London
The Bridge Centre, London

ICSI May 08 - BFP
Our beautiful baby girl was born February 2009
Jan 2010 natural BFP M/C 9 weeks
May 2011 - BFP
Baby boy born Jan 2012