You are not logged in.

Unread posts

The guest access to this forum was limited. Overall there are 10 Postings in this thread.
To read them all you should register yourself.

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

JPS

• "JPS" started this thread

Reg: May 8th 2009

Children: Hounslow

Monday, June 22nd 2009, 1:29pm

When to bd with clomid

Hi there I am new to clomid 50mg day2-6. I have read the clomid FAQ's, they were very helpful. :smile:

When should I start bd'ing; do you wait until after your last tablets? Does ovulation on clomid relate to the length of your cycles without it? (ie I have 32 day cyles on average so would that still mean I ov later than 28 day cycle people or does clomid change that?

When should I start opk's? Can they give you a false positive on clomid. I am confused as it says it raises your LH and therefore could give you a false positive but wouldn't raised LH mean you were going to ovulate anyway (Clomid induced or not?)

Can Clomid make your period dry up? I took my first tab and af has been reduced to spotting on day 3 which is short for me.

Thanks a lot, I am having monitoring and have had an HSG, Laparoscopy and tests. I am on clomid as although all is 'healthy' I ovulate rarely.

xxx

JENSQUI

Megastar

Reg: Feb 26th 2007

Children: one very special daughter

Monday, June 22nd 2009, 1:48pm

RE: When to bd with clomid

Hi there, I've never taken Clomid so can't really answer your questions

These threads might help though:

What day do you usually ovulate while on clomid?

Clomid and OPK's

Clomid and ov testing and bloods

good luck
xxx

me 38, DP 44, ttc since 2005