You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "bighope2009" started this thread

Reg: Apr 9th 2009

Thursday, April 9th 2009, 1:02pm

IVF/PGD???

Hello everyone... I'm new to this message board but I have been reading your posts and I like the way you ladies support each other :smile:

My DH and I are both carriers of a genetic trait, which if both were passed on to any child, she/he would be having a very serious genetic disease!! For this reason we've decided to have PGD.

We both provided blood a few weeks ago and we'll have to wait some months on blood work while they look at our genetic markers (kind of DNA analysis) before starting the procedure. It has taken us a year to get to this point and the waiting is very frustrating!!!

I'm sure there are lots of people having or waiting to have PGD. I'm very anxious about everything and desperate to hear from you if you have any experiences to share!

I hope that I'm posting on the correct board ?(

Bighope x

We have an :angel2: in heaven

When there's hope, anything is possible!

20/10/09 :BFP:

This post has been edited 1 times, last edit by "bighope2009" (Apr 9th 2009, 1:04pm)

Reg: Feb 9th 2009

Children: One precious little son born 2/2/10

Thursday, April 9th 2009, 4:35pm