You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

HelenFS

• "HelenFS" started this thread

Reg: Dec 15th 2008

Monday, December 15th 2008, 11:20am

Newbie here!

Hi everyone!

Just thought I would introduce myself. I'm Helen, 31 and I am so glad that I found this site! We were originally being treated for MF infertility with ICSI.

Have just found out the results of my immune bloods from ARGC. Results aren't good - NK cells are 25.0 and others CD3/4 and CD5 are also borderline high. I have also been monitored by my own GP for the last year or so for raised T3 (hyperthyroidism) and it goes up and down like crazy. My own GP wasn't too concerned about the levels as I showed up for negative thyroid antibodies. However, ARGC have said that my immune bloods showed my thyroid as 9 (Normal range 3.9-6.8) and won't treat me at all until I go see an endocrinologist.

So aswell as worrying about the NK cells, my tx with ARGC is delayed until my thyroid is under control. I am so fed up.

I have previously had 1 fresh ICSI and 1 FET with CARE but moved to ARGC as I was concerned about immune issues. My mum suffers from rheumatoid arthritis and my aunt has lupus. Then add to that my dodgy thyroid, I just felt I needed to get my immunes checked. I am so glad I did now!

Anyway, just wanted to say 'hi' and to let you know that I will probably be bombarding you all with questions! I bought Dr Alan Beers book so hopefully that will be here soon.

Helen xxx
Me & DH are 31
MF Infertility - high abnormal forms, low count
CARE
1 x failed ICSI
1 x failed FET cycle
ARGC
Immune Bloods show raised NK cells (CD56) - 25.0
Raised CD3/4 and CD5