You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "Blondie" started this thread

Reg: Feb 28th 2007

Children: Not yet

Tuesday, August 5th 2008, 2:15pm

Results of Immune Tests

Hi Everyone

Well we had our consultation with Dr Stricker from the Alan Beer Centre on Friday after a very long 2ww after receiving all our test results.

I have typed some information up on the tests they offer with some basic explanations and just waiting for them to be posted up on here so people can have a read and understand it a bit better.

I will try to keep it simple and if anyone has any questions just fire away, I am an expert on this!

I have several immune issues. In the doctors words "your immune system is working as it should do, very robust, however it is not behaving as it should during pregnancy. Your body believes that it is done reproducing and therefore any pregnancy that takes place it attacks thinking it is fighting infection and therefore the fetus is killed"

From the test results and all my reading I expected there to be a compatibility problem with my husband as we share 3 out of 4 DQ Alpha numbers / antigens, however I am told that this is not a problem. If it was a problem then it would explain why I have the issues that I have as they would be in response to this, but no I have these issues, For most of them I do not know why or how I got / have them and basically without treatment my chances of having a successfull pregnancy are around 10% according to the Beer Centre. With treatment it goes upto 70%.