You are not logged in.

Unread posts

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Reg: Feb 16th 2014

Friday, October 3rd 2014, 3:10pm

Smihel - Glad you're feeling a bit better. I live about 1/2 hour north of Inverness. Aberdeen is so expensive to stay during the week (even the premier inns and travelodges) - we tend to just drive through on the day and avoid the rush hours. We have had a couple of bargain nights at the Hilton near beach boulevard.
I'm in the same boat as you. Probably want to book somewhere for EC and ET but will have to wait a bit closer to the time.
Highlander - totally agree. Train is the best way to travel the a96. I studied in aberdeen and grew to hate that road with a passion!
x
ICSI #1: BFP, heartbeat seen at 7 & 8 weeks, miscarriage at 9 + 6 weeks

Reg: Mar 18th 2012

Saturday, October 4th 2014, 10:51am

Hi everyone, must be hard for you all travelling so far your treatment. Aberdeen is very expensive for everything!!! Good luck finding suitable accomodation for your treatment. Everything gets booked up so quickly. You all sound very prepared and ready to start. Hope it all goes well for you.

My test day is tomorrow, haven't tested throughout the 2 weeks. I am feeling scared. I am convinced it hasn't worked, I think my brain has decided this so the disappointment isn't quite so bad. Oh well tomorrow I will get my answer. Hopefully scratch and 2 embryos in there, something might have worked. I have been feeling exhausted this week and keep thinking pessaries keeping period away. Also constant headaches, not very nice.

What will be will be :)

bumblebee38

Megastar

United Kingdom

Reg: Aug 7th 2008