You are not logged in.

Unread posts

The guest access to this forum was limited. Overall there are 6 Postings in this thread.
To read them all you should register yourself.

Dear visitor, welcome to FertilityZone . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

• "KAREN198055" started this thread

Reg: Jun 21st 2012

Wednesday, January 9th 2008, 3:35pm

life before clomid?

hi ladies

im new to this bored and cant believe how much i have found out since joining so a big thanks!

just wanted to ask what your doc's did prior to starting you on clomid?

i have been ttc 4 years, me 27, db 29. have has uss and bloods jan 07 confirmed pcos. SA was normal and my hsg clear. saw consultant last aug who started me on metformin which has started up my cycles again anywhere from 28-44 days but a huge improvement for me. i have also lost about a stone.

i am due to see gynae on 21st jan and he mentioned last time about starting clomid but im wondering now if he will as i am having cycles (ish). i have been temping on FF and only had one ovulation confirmed and have tried opk's but never had a +ive in 9 months.

im wondering now if he will start clomid which is really what i want and what your experiences have been?

thanks #karen
#x
TTC 2004
5 IVF = 3 Early MC ;(

FET sept 2012 Tentative BFP please please stick little bean

Reg: Nov 16th 2006

Wednesday, January 9th 2008, 4:41pm

I had an internal ultrasound, full bloods and a laproscopy before I was started on clomid - all in a quick space of time.

TTC 5+ yrs, MC, mild Endo, low Morphology
12xClomid & 3xIUI's - all BFN's
ICSI - BFP - ITS TWIN GIRLS

Reg: Jan 1st 2008

Wednesday, January 9th 2008, 5:26pm